2016-17 ACCSA Council


Your Assiniboine Community College Students’ Association exists to serve you, our students!  We’re the voice of the students at ACC and work hard to ensure your ACC experience is the best it can be!

We are run by a team of elected executive council members and professional staff who work together to bring services, events and support to the ACC student body.  Each spring, you can cast a vote for the next school year’s ACCSA Executive Council positions: President, Vice President – Finance and Vice President -Events & Marketing.  Then, in September, we hold a General Council election to select 10 student representatives to bring forth student perspectives from throughout the college.  These council members meet on a bi-weekly basis and work with college representatives on important initiatives that matter to you all while earning an honorarium and getting real, workplace experience!

The ACCSA is a great opportunity for you to get involved and make some key connections within your college community and the business community as well.  Who could ask for a better, more flexible job than getting paid to represent your classmates on issues and events that matter to you?!

Executive Council

Megan Pierreroy
Megan Pierreroy
Vice President Events & Marketing
Anneliesea Parkinson
Anneliesea Parkinson
Vice President - Finance
Jessica Hominuk
Jessica Hominuk
Vice President Parkland
VP-Events & Marketing's Message

Brandon Council -Elected Fall 2016

 Tanya Salmon Business Rep
 Rebekka Mousseau Aboriginal Student Rep
 Leon McKay Adult Collegiate Rep
 Shonah Rathwell MICA Rep
 Céleste Dumaine Agribusiness Rep
 Dallas Flett-Wapash Technology Rep
 Sukhpreet Singh Chahal International Rep
 Sara Schnabel Mature Student
 Michael McFadden Trades Rep
 Emily Bradshaw Health & Human Rep

Parkland Council – Elected Fall 2016

 Megan Secord Finance Chair
 Lindsay Sanderson Communications & Marketing Chair
 Laura Milcharek Social Coordinator Chair