Every year, the Assiniboine Community College Students’ Association awards a number of scholarships to deserving students from all programs and campuses of ACC. Normally these awards are presented at the ACC Student Achievement Awards that takes place in April, but as this event was postponed due to COVID-19, the ACCSA has decided to announce our award recipients digitally.

We are very proud to announce the ACCSA Scholarship winners for 2019 – 2020 academic year. These individuals demonstrated outstanding engagement within Assiniboine, the Students’ Association, and the wider Manitoba community. This year, the ACCSA is awarding the following 5 awards.

  • ACCSA Pat Josephson Memorial Award (One $3,000 award to a graduating student)
  • ACCSA & Houston’s Student Life Award  (One $1,000 award to a bridging student)
  • ACCSA Leadership Award (Three $1,000 awards to either graduating or bridging students)

Without further ado, please join us in congratulating the following award recipients!

ACCSA Pat Josephson Memorial Memorial Award –

Patricia Hobson – School of Trades, Brandon Manitoba

ACCSA & Houston’s Student Life Award – 

Kimberly Warkentin  School of Nursing, Dauphin Manitoba

ACCSA Leadership Award – 

Ronda Perks – School of Business, Brandon Manitoba

Desiree Brightnose – School of Nursing, Dauphin Manitoba

Samantha Love – School of Nursing, Brandon Manitoba

Congratulations to all of our award recipients!

To read more about ACCSA Awards and Scholarship visit here.